OpenSDS Technical Meeting Minutes - April 4th 2019

Xing Yang
 

Thank you for attending this week's technical meeting.  Here are the meeting minutes:

Agenda/Notes:

  • Design reviews

  • Capri milestone-2 released. Added following features:

    • Add NVMeoF support.

    • Decouple API server from controller framework in hotpot.

    • Password encryption and decryption.

    • CSI plugin raw block support.

    • Add GCP Adapter to multi-cloud.

    • Add the sub-directory create function in multi-cloud.

    • Add support for IBM Cloud Object Storage in multi-cloud.

    • Add AK/SK Management support in multi-cloud.

    • Enable multiple backends in OpenSDS Ansible installer.

    • Enable OpenSDS Ansible installation with pre-existing Ceph.

    • Add NVMeoF in OpenSDS Ansible installer.

    • Add Salt installer.

  • Development status

    • Click2Cloud started looking at Thin OpenSDS.

    • Click2Cloud reported a limitation by GCP S3 compatible support on multi-part upload.

  • Capri planning

https://releases.opensds.io/capri/index.html


Thanks,
Xing


On Wed, Apr 3, 2019 at 11:34 PM Xing Yang <xingyang105@...> wrote:
Hi everyone,

Just a reminder that we will have the OpenSDS Technical meeting tomorrow.

Time: Apr. 4, 2019 Thursday 6:00pm-7:00pm PT or 9:00pm-10:00pm ET (or Apr 5, 2019 Friday 1:00am-2:00am UTC)


Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/229373941


Meeting agenda is here:

Please add any item you want to discuss in the agenda doc.

Thanks,
Xing

Join Opensds-tech-discuss@lists.opensds.io to automatically receive all group messages.